Beans & Rice for the Soul

teaching, learning and living around the world

Christmas Gifts for a Great Cause!

Need a unique gift for a “hard to buy for” person? Take a look at the items for sale on my mom’s web site. Free holiday gift wrap at your request!

She’s got all kinds of items- greeting cards, table runners, pillows, purses… they make great gifts and all proceeds support my work in Eastern Congo. Each item comes with a story brochure, the information about the fabrics, about Sally and her shop, and about my work in Congo.

An old friend of mine, Courtney Brock, recently bought a gift for her daughter, and sent me a facebook message saying:  “I bought a crayon roll from your mom and it just got here. LOVE IT!! She even included crayons! The quality is amazing and the fabric is fantastic. I already know that Sam is going to love it Christmas morning. I just wish I knew more kids of the right age for it. I would order 10,000 more!”

For any others who have purchased Stitched by Sally items, I encourage you to leave a comment here or better yet on the feedback section of her website.  Happy holiday shopping, everyone!

One comment on “Christmas Gifts for a Great Cause!

  1. Mom
    November 21, 2010

    Just sold 3 items!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 20, 2010 by in life.
