Beans & Rice for the Soul

teaching, learning and living around the world

I’m BAAaaack!

Got here Saturday. Met lots of fun people already.  Today I spent the morning observing the Tungane School (at Heal Africa’s Hospital). At recess I learned a crazy version of dodgeball and how to count to ten in Swahili.  I wonder if kids all over the world love dodgeball. Probably.

I also met briefly with the director of the Mugunga School- they are on summer break and re-open for the new year on September 6th. For now I’m off to arrange my Swahili lessons.

4 comments on “I’m BAAaaack!

  1. Mom
    August 16, 2010

    Sounds like a great way to begin!

  2. Rochelle
    August 16, 2010

    Good to hear! Lots on the plate for first few days. I am having dinner with friends who will be departing to China. Have a good week! You are in my thoughts. Rochelle

  3. Marcia
    August 16, 2010

    Sara — Sounds like you are off to the races. Can’t wait to hear more . . . and glad you had internet!

  4. Cynthia Powell
    August 16, 2010

    Go girl! Keep us posted. We love the updates!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2010 by in teaching, travel.
